Social Distortion to release first ever vinyl box set

Social Distortion are to release a first-ever vinyl box set made up of their independent label releases.
Titled 'The Independent Years: 1983 - 2004, the box set will contain Mommy’s Little Monster, Prison Bound, Sex, Love and Rock ‘n’ Roll and the early years compilation Mainliner (Wreckage From the Past)
The new box set will be available via Spinefarm Records, in cooperation with Concord Bicycle from November 25, 2016.
 Social Distortion was formed by Mike Ness and his high school friend Dennis Danell, breaking through in 1983 with the critically acclaimed first album Mommy’s Little Monster. Their 1988 follow-up, Prison Bound, hinted at a sonic change to come, and well before the band’s 2004 Sex, Love and Rock ‘n’ Roll their sound had solidified into the instantly recognisable brand of rock ‘n’ roll that’s defined them since.
Mommy’s Little Monster (Red Translucent Vinyl)
The band’s 1983 debut album was recorded in a single session after Mike Ness’s participation in the 1982 punk documentary Another State of Mind. “The epitome of early-’80s suburban California punk and provided inspiration for many future Californians, including the Offspring and Rancid.” —All Music
Prison Bound (Clear Concrete Swirl Translucent Vinyl)
Social Distortion’s second album arrived in 1988, a full five years after their debut. Mike Ness’s Johnny Cash and Rolling Stones influences would figure in the band’s evolution from raw Orange County punk to the direction that would ultimately define their sound.
Mainliner (Wreckage From The Past)  (Clear Translucent Vinyl)
This collection of early singles and B-sides, recorded circa early ’80s and compiled for release in 1995, includes the fan favorites “1945,” “Moral Threat,” and a cover of the Rolling Stones “Under My Thumb.”
Sex, Love and Rock ‘n’ Roll  (Gold Translucent Vinyl)
Social Distortion’s sixth album was released in 2004, eight years after White Light, White Heat, White Trash. Marking a return to their independent label roots, the album is a musical eulogy to co-founder Dennis Danell, who died in 2000. The opening track, “Reach for the Sky,” would go on to become one of Social Distortion's biggest hits.
Social Distortion presently features Mike Ness, vocals; Jonny “Two Bags” Wickersham, guitar; Brent Harding, bass; and Dave Hidalgo Jr., drums. Now in their fourth decade, the punk godfathers in the band have all but trademarked their sound, a brand of hard rockabilly/punk that’s cut with the melodic, road-tested lyrics of frontman Mike Ness. Their searing guitars and a locomotive rhythm section sound as alive today as they did in ’83, as do Ness’ hard-luck tales of love, loss and lessons learned.
Track listing:

 Mommy’s Little Monster                
A1.  The Creeps
A2.  Another State of Mind
A3.  It Wasn't A Pretty Picture
A4.  Telling Them
B1.  Hour Of Darkness
B2.  Mommy's Little Monster
B3.  Anti-Fashion
B4.  All The Answers
B5.  Moral Threat
Prison Bound
A1.  It's The Law
A2.  Indulgence
A3.  Like An Outlaw (For You)
A4.  Backstreet Girl
A5.  Prison Bound
B1.  No Pain No Gain
B2.  On My Nerves
B3.  I Want What I Want
B4.  Lawless
B5.  Lost Child
Mainliner (Wreckage From The Past)
A1.  1945 (Posh Boy Version)
A2.  Playpen (Posh Boy Version)
A3.  Mainliner       
A4.  Moral Threat
A5.  All The Answers      
B1.  Justice For All           
B2.  Under My Thumb       
B3.  1945 (13th Floor Version)
B4.  Playpen (13th Floor Version)
B5.  Mass Hysteria           
Sex, Love And Rock ‘N’ Roll
A1.            Reach For The Sky
A2.            Highway 101
A3.  Don't Take Me For Granted
A4.  Footprints On My Ceiling
A5.  Nickels And Dimes
B1.  I Wasn't Born To Follow
B2.  Winner And Losers
B3.  Faithless
B4.  Live Before You Die
B5.  Angel's Wings